A Piece of Puzzle

puzzle

I am a piece of puzzle,
Having my own choices and preferences,
I am trying to find the place where i fit,
Where my interests align with others.
Its difficult to survive around mismatching pieces,
Every now and then, their edges hurt,
When they forcefully want you to realign,
As per their whims and fancies,
So as to somehow complete the puzzle around them.

I understand its a huge world,
With innumerable things which can be done,
Its not ever possible to try them all…
The only feasible way is to choose a subset,
Of areas that resemble my interest,
And then see how things work out,
It may be difficult to try many different areas,
As change is always unwelcome and unwanted,
But without this change how will i know,
Where i belong, where i should be…

Sometimes pieces of puzzles compromise,
With their own choices as well as their surroundings
They adjust with whichever pieces they get,
They find it cumbersome to change for the better,
Or to find their own perfect match.
But i have that faith and hope,
That someday, i will surely find my place,
The place where i belong,
They place where i perfectly fit in,
The place where i am truly happy,
The place and people who let me be me.
Myself, as a puzzle piece, will complete the puzzle,
Atleast in the area around me !
And that will be my sweet success…
That’s all i want, that’s all i dream
That’s all i hope and that’s why i live!

Image credits : inspiretalent.co.uk/images/resources.gif?637

One comment on “A Piece of Puzzle

  1. Balu says:

    I hope you will find the best place you fit in!! Cheers Jayati!!

Leave a Reply

