I feel I am Stupid

I feel i am stupid when i seek lasting pleasure from this world
When i know it can only give momentary happiness.

I feel i am stupid when i run behind money
When i know it cannot buy all the love and joy.

I feel i am stupid when i expect something from someone
When i know they won’t be able to give it.

I feel i am stupid when i try to attain all the materialistic pleasures
When i know my desires can never be completely satisfied.

I feel i am stupid when i try to know what is happening in others life
When i am not even sure what exactly is happening to me.

I feel i am stupid when i want to know so many people
When i don’t even exactly know who am i.

I feel i am stupid when i try to change the world
When i know first i must change myself.

I feel i am stupid when i try to find THE DIVINE all around
When i know divinity is present within me !

4 comments on “I feel I am Stupid

  1. sash says:

    congratulations for writing this!

  2. Cynosure says:

    whether its knowing others or knowing self…It ain’t easy…all of us are Gods creation…and for knowing His creations 1 life is surely not enough…
    PS: thumbs up for the last line…

    • Jayati says:

      Rightly said Sarabjeet.
      The path of self discovery is unseen and untrodden for us.
      Others can only share their experiences, however nobody can do that for us.
      So only the brave ones can walk on this path !
      Thanks !!!

Leave a Reply

