I

I may not be the smartest person
But i am witty enough

I may not be the most beautiful
But my heart is pure enough

I may not be the most intelligent person
But i am clever enough

I may not always act as expected
But my intentions are good enough

I may not always stand up to your expectations
Because i try to stand up to my standards

I may not always say what you want to hear
But my feelings are always true enough

I may sometimes behave in a childish way
But my thoughts are mature enough

I may not have dozens of friends
But my few besties are close enough

I may not always be a winner
But efforts are always good enough

I may not be perfect
But i am happy the way i am !

12 comments on “I

  1. That’s very nicely written. It is important to be happy whatever we are

  2. Balu says:

    You may not have dozens of friends
    But your blog readers are close enough 🙂

    Nice poem jayati! Happy Independence day!

  3. Jas says:

    Very well written Jayati. Enjoyed reading it.

  4. sash says:

    I may not be visiting regularly,
    I am sure, i find stuff to like enough on your blog! 🙂

    I liked this one. Good luck for your studies. 🙂

  5. Srini says:

    Each one for herself/ himself at the end!

  6. […] I (jayati7.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

