My First Blog Award !

I am so happy 🙂 I have received my first blog award i.e. “Awesome Blog Content Award” from BALU. A big thank you to you BALU for giving me this award. It’s true that such award can brighten up your day. I feel so elated and happy :). A blogger can be happiest when he/she is appreciated by fellow bloggers who enjoy reading the blog.

A blogger can acknowledge and accept this award by describing something about oneself for each alphabet.

So here is my list. Hope you can endure it till the end 🙂

A –Alchemist is my favorite book !

B – I love Books and proudly love to be called a Bookworm :). Slowly my Blog is becoming my life. I like color Blue.

C – I like Cakes and Chocolates. I never say no to it !

D – I love dreaming. Specially about future.

E – Eager to learn something new always

F – Firm on what i want. I cannot be easily moved 😉

G – Gentle and generous when the need be

H – I never ever lose Hope whatever may be the circumstances !

I – Sometimes i feel i am an introvert.

J – My name ‘Jayati‘ means ‘Winner’ and i love my name 🙂

K – I believe Knowledge is strength.

L – I am a good listener.

M – I like mangoes soooooo much 😀

N – Night is the time when i get brilliant ideas for my posts and poems.

O – Sometimes i overexert myself when i do tasks i like (like reading or programming)

P – Passion can do wonders

Q – I live my life Queen size 🙂

R – I like poems that rhyme

S – I want to learn swimming soon.

T – I will travel around the world (but not in 60 days 🙂 ) I don’t drink Tea even though my blog is titled “My Cup of Tea” 🙂

U – The universe instills a feeling of awe in me.

V – Victory is achieved when the Vision is clear !

W – I want to stay in the wild for some time like they show on NGC or Discovery.

X – My birthday is on X-Mas !

Y – I learnt playing with a YO-YO in my childhood.

Z  – A simple question. Answer it without googling it ! Zebra is a black animal with white strips or white animal with black strips ??? 🙂

Now i would nominate the ABC Award to other bloggers who have Awesome Blog Content. They are …

1. The Middlest Sister

She is one of the most creative bloggers i have ever seen. Check out her blog to see if you have ever seen something like this before !

2. The Better Man Project

He is one of the most optimistic bloggers. Everyday he posts something that is motivating and gives hope.

3. In case i’m gone

She writes her blog for her son. But it is applicable for all. Amazing style. It presents the views of a Mom on all shades of life and her advice to her Son.

16 comments on “My First Blog Award !

  1. Balu says:

    Nice to read your ABCs 🙂 and it’s great that you like to code. So you are a Reader and a Coder 😀
    You are an awesome blogger Jayati!

  2. Congratulations.. way to go… Here’s wishing you many many more!

  3. aame says:

    Congrats dear 🙂 I loved the ‘Queen’ size 🙂

  4. Kam says:

    Congratulations. From the three awards you gave, I have landed up on an excellent blog – in case I am gone – mom’s letters to a son.

    Indeed, is a very nice blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Kam – friend of Balu.

  5. Kam says:

    The Better Man project is awesome too. thanks for sharing.

  6. […] every post of the blog. Best of all, the awards she got were tagged to others so well must read – https://jayati7.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/my-first-blog-award/. If you can, read the blogs awarded by her – I think for sure, she did a very good job on […]

  7. Thank you! Congrats on the award 😀

Leave a Reply

