A Letter to GOD

Dear GOD,

YOU give me everything that is best for me,
Sometimes even more than i can dream,
But even then sometimes i doubt YOU.

YOU are always there to guide me,
Help me to move on in life,
But i forget this and think i am all alone.

YOU always support me in life,
Whenever i look back YOU are there,
But even then i forget YOU.

YOU are always there beside me,
In both ecstasy and sadness,
But i being selfish, think of YOU only in sorrow.

YOU have a big heart and always forgive me,
And never ever punish me for my misdeeds,
So today all i can say is that “I AM SORRY !”

YOU keep loving and caring me forever,
Give me the power to have faith and trust in YOU,
So that even i can love YOU the way YOU do.

YOU always be there by my side,
Never ever leave me alone,
Because i know i am nothing without YOU.

YOU please keep showering YOUR choicest blessings on me,
And also guide me on my journey of life,
Because i will get lost without YOUR guidance.

YOU give me strength as well as courage,
To face all situations bravely in life,
And direct me so that i can perform my best.

I am always highly grateful to YOU,
Even though sometimes i may forget YOU 😦
In the end i would just say “THANK YOU !”

With Lots of Love & Regards,
Your Child

PS – I hope YOU don’t mind Sorry and Thank YOU
Cause i don’t have any other words to express my feelings for YOU 🙂
I didn’t have YOUR address so i thought i should put this letter on my blog, so that YOU can read it while YOU surf the net.
Also i would be highly thankful and feel blessed if YOU replied my letter.

14 comments on “A Letter to GOD

  1. inducares says:

    Ah !beautiful heart-felt lines…i think they could apply to anyone…we are all like that….at least i am !

  2. Beautiful.. very beautiful poem.

  3. GOD says:

    Child,
    I got your letter. You are one amoung the people who Impress me. I never expect people to thank or apologise. Just remember me whenever you are alone.
    BTW, I wandered through your blog, and found it very interesting! Keep blogging!

    I got another letter from earth. Got to check it out. Take care.

    PS: Your letter reminds me that I’m not alone. So Keep writhing to me. Bless You.

    • Jayati says:

      Thanks GOD for replying 😀 !

    • Kam says:

      hahahaha…. 😀 this one is lovely! thank yourself J.

      • Jayati says:

        Thanks !
        May i know the reason to thank myself 🙂 ??
        Is it because i got a reply from God 😀

      • Kam says:

        Through this lines and comments –
        You are the god and you are the child. I see that. 🙂

      • Kam says:

        Aren’t you? He who defines something is a creator of that. haha… and in your lines, you defined how god is and will be and you assigned him a few roles of loving, guiding, caring, supporting, forgiving, etc… 😀 isn’t that funny? haha… 😀

        nice lines. editing advised again. 🙂

  4. Dawna says:

    I think this is one of the most significant info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers|

  5. Balu says:

    WOW! You got a reply from GOD as you expected 🙂
    Nice letter, not just to God, to all who read it. Your blog becomes more and more interesting on every post you do!

Leave a Reply

