Glory of Life

Life is a glorious gift of mine

I will let it sparkle and shine

By making full use of the time

The conclusion will be extraordinarily fine

I will not sit to dine

Till I remove all the crime

Good deeds will be done in a line

Whom anyone can examine

Show me the correct path, O Divine!

Because sometimes life is sour like lime

I am composing this rhyme

Because………………………….

Life is a glorious gift of mine

I will let it sparkle and shine

This is my first poem. I wrote it when i realized the beautiful sound of rhyming words. It dates back to the year 2004 and even now it is one of my favourites

4 comments on “Glory of Life

  1. hiteshsaikar says:

    First poem is always a special!

  2. Kam says:

    Good thoughts at a very young age.

Leave a Reply

