I Have Seen

I have seen the rising sun

Which lightens a new dawn.

I have felt a breeze blowing through my hair

Which refreshes the mind, body and soul.

I have seen a shooting star

Which fulfills all the wishes we ask.

I have seen a gurgling creek

Which inspires to follow the path untrodden.

I have seen the lashing rains

Which cleanses our heart.

I have seen the rainbow brightening up the sky

Which unites us all with our differences.

I have seen birds soaring high in the sky

Which rises up to untouched heights.

I have seen the last ray of dusk

Which promises to bring back the rising sun.

Published in the Times Of India dated 22 Oct 2010

Leave a Reply

