Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

My Top 5
My Top 5

Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

  1. Laptop
    All my study material and projects are in my laptop. So it gets the first priority. I will also take the HDD along :).
  2. Books
    I just love my books and novels. At any cost i cannot imagine getting them burned down to ashes.
  3. Autograph Book
    I have the autograph of my teaches and dignitaries whom i have personally met. Its an instant trigger to the past sweet memories.
  4. Mobile
    How else will i contact my parents and near and dear ones to inform that i am OK ???
  5. Certificates + Trophies + Medals
    I just don’t want to lose these precious things as well.

What do you think ? What would you chose ??? Quite difficult ! Right 😀

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

  1. Ummm I’ll run with my diary,laptop and headphones.. and really these are the only things that matter to me, apart from some of the books 🙂
    But Jayati, what if you could take just five of your books with you, which books would you??

    1. A very difficult question Ankur. However if i am compelled i will choose the following :
      1. The Alchemist – my most favorite book
      2. Jonathan Livingston Seagull
      3. The hard bound book-set which my Dad gifted me when i was 6 🙂
      4. The Secret
      5. Mister God, This Is Anna
      Oh ! so many others are left !!!

Leave a comment